Tags

, , ,

As recent visitors to this site might have noticed, I took a break from blogging while completing my Master’s Thesis. And now, I’ve come back with a new vision and new direction.

Though the blog will remain centred around history, and will frequently have posts about cool stuff going on the history world, it will be less focused on the student experience. The reason for this is simple – I am at a far different stage of my life than who I was when I first came up with the idea for TheHistoryHub. When I first started blogging, it was the beginning of my fourth year in university, and my attention was solely focused on school and more school.

Now, I have completed my Master’s Degree in History, and the future I am looking out to looks remarkably different. I now see that my path is to become a museum and archives professional – and that a PhD isn’t right for where I am in my life right now. While I will likely continue doing my own research (what would I do without constantly having a paper on the go?), it will now be outside the walls of academia. I’m now interested in different questions and different worlds. I’m looking closer inwards – to the local history and built heritage around me.

So while highlights of the old blog will remain, the new direction of the blog will be less about the academic world, and more about mine. There will likely be far more of these “personal posts.” (Since I apparently find myself very interesting).

I hope you guys, my wonderful visitors, will enjoy the change. Any and all feedback is welcome.

As always, keep calm and love history.

Lindsay

 

